DocTable
Best Bank Statement to Excel Converters in 2026
For bank statements that arrive as photos, scans or PDFs, DocTable is our pick for a one-off pile and for Arabic or Persian statements; we make it, so weigh that. For monthly bookkeeping with QuickBooks or Xero exports, DocuClipper is the more specialised choice. Veryfi (API, $0.25 per statement) and Docsumo suit developers and volume.
Your first 3 pages are free — scan and download, no card needed. After that, $3 buys 20 pages (one-time, no subscription).
Comparison table
| Tool | Price (entry plan) | Free tier? | Reads photos/scans or PDF only? | Arabic/Persian | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocTable | First 3 pages free; then $3 for 20 pages (one-time, no subscription) | Yes: 3 pages incl. download; first page needs no account | Photos, scans and PDFs (up to 500 pages per file) | Arabic, Persian and mixed-script | Yes (API + MCP server) |
| DocuClipper (source) | Starter $20.30/month (annual billing), 60 pages/month | 14-day trial, up to 120 pages, no card | OCR for invoices, receipts, checks; phone photos not stated | Not published | Yes, on every paid plan |
| Veryfi (source source) | Starter from $500+/month; $0.25 per bank statement | Yes: Free plan, up to 100 docs/month | PDF stated; photos not stated | Claims “any language”; no list published | Yes (all plans) |
| Docsumo (source) | Business and Enterprise by custom quote; amounts not published | 14-day trial, up to 1,000 pages | Not stated on the pricing page | Not published | Yes: API and webhooks on every plan |
| Nanonets (source) | Starter: $50 free credits, then $100/month for 100 credits | Yes: $50 in credits, no card required | Not stated on the pricing page | Not published on the pricing page | Yes (listed on Starter) |
| BankStatementConverter.com (source) | Not published | Yes: anonymous use and free registration; daily page limit not published | Scanned-statement support not published | Not published (interface shown in English) | “API Docs” link in footer; details not published |
“Not published” or “not stated” means the vendor page we read does not say. Each tool links to the page the facts came from.
The tools, in order
1. DocTable
DocTable reads photographed and scanned bank statements as well as PDFs (up to 500 pages per file) and rebuilds date, description, debit, credit and balance columns into Excel. Your first 3 pages are free including the download; after that $3 buys 20 pages, one-time. It does not export directly to accounting software the way DocuClipper does, and it has no custom models.
2. DocuClipper
DocuClipper is built for bookkeepers: bank statements, invoices and receipts into QuickBooks, Xero or Excel, with plans from $20.30 a month on annual billing for 60 pages. Unused pages do not roll over, and there is no permanent free tier. If you do client bookkeeping every month and want accounting-software exports, it is more specialised than DocTable and the better choice. If you have a one-off pile of documents, a monthly plan is a poor fit.
Sources: source. Prices and features checked October 2026.
3. Veryfi
Veryfi is developer-first: its Free plan covers up to 100 documents a month with the API and SDKs, and on the Starter plan bank statements are $0.25 each (receipts $0.08, invoices $0.16). The Starter base fee is a $500 monthly minimum, so it only makes sense at business volume. Its bank-statement page says it reads a statement PDF; it does not list supported languages, only that it works across any geography and language.
Sources: source source. Prices and features checked October 2026.
4. Docsumo
Docsumo is aimed at finance and operations teams with a lot of document volume. Its free option is generous but time-limited (14 days, up to 1,000 pages), and paid plans are quoted per volume, so you cannot see the price without talking to sales. API and webhook access is included on every plan. Pick it when you expect to process thousands of pages and want a vendor relationship, not a pay-as-you-go pack.
Sources: source. Prices and features checked October 2026.
5. Nanonets
Nanonets is an intelligent document processing platform: custom-trained models, workflows and integrations, with data residency options in the US, EU and APAC. If you need to train on your own document types or wire extraction into approval flows, it does things DocTable does not. The Starter plan is free to begin with $50 of credits and no card. The pricing page does not say what one credit buys in pages, so we cannot give a per-page figure.
Sources: source. Prices and features checked October 2026.
6. BankStatementConverter.com
BankStatementConverter is a single-purpose tool for bank statements. You can convert without an account and registration is free, and it says it covers thousands of banks worldwide. It publishes neither prices nor the daily page limit, and does not say whether scans are supported, so we cannot compare it on cost. Try it first if your statements are clean digital PDFs from a major bank.
Sources: source. Prices and features checked October 2026.
How we compared
We chose tools that advertise bank-statement extraction, then read each vendor's own pricing or product page in October 2026. Where the page does not say (page limits, scanned-statement support, languages), the table says not published. We did not run the same statements through every tool, so we do not rank on accuracy; check any converter's output against the statement's closing balance before you use it. DocTable is our product and is listed first for that reason.
Related pages
Temporary processing — files are not archived. Always verify OCR output before financial or legal use. Vendor names and prices belong to their owners and can change; check the linked page before you buy.